Organic Food  

9 members have voted

1. 1. Do you buy organic food?

• Yes, all the time!
    • Yes, sometimes.
    • No, it's too expensive.
    • No, I don't like organic food!

• 2 months later...

I do not automatically buy organic, since I am somewhat suspect of corporate responsibility in this regard. It is unfortunate organic products are typically not even close to comparable with conventional ones. I question this "mark up" especially when you see store brand organics so disparately priced. As an aside, I am a big gardener and grow (and give away) a great deal of vegetables. So I generally never end up buying organic vegetables, but other products like pasta or more processed foods, I really look at before buying.

Well I do try to as much as possible, although unfortunately some of the food I eat is always going to be from non-organic sources. The less damage the better though, even if some is unavoidable.

I am a college student, and right now I am at home for winter break. My mom told me that she actually buys organic fruit. There is this company that will deliver organic fruit to your door! They have a preset menu of the fruits for the week, but you can pick different fruits if you want. You can get organic fruit delivered to your door as often as every week. We get it every other week, and it's great. It's so convenient.

I try to buy organic as much as possible.  You can definitely tell the difference in taste from the standard products.  Any time there is an alternative to a regular product I buy it.